college and career center

ACT vs  SAT 

https://docs.google.com/document/d/1j-khXmConMH4-vZt5GnQrfZUKsI6pyriONBJy4Y5mNk/edit?usp=sharing

ACT/SAT 2016-2017 Test Date Schedule

https://docs.google.com/document/d/122XS7-qp2JlUCB1MODQWBwo2hoB8wOKvq_IjnkTx9aY/edit?usp=sharing

Senior 2017 Checklist & Scholarship Websites

https://docs.google.com/document/d/1AVOlnL3gV2fB-PknsdaL1HFl1McapDWtNDIAA0ZhigQ/edit?usp=sharing

Dual Credit Night Presentation

https://docs.google.com/document/d/1hLU6dp67TWJmiimp20XkfBpXxUq0wQYKOWt3sn9-5sA/edit?usp=sharing

Scholarships 2016-2017

https://docs.google.com/document/d/1pvfviULXA0LPqAti2I7z-nQ87Z30nip2_M2RQ0pyKKs/edit?usp=sharing

 

Useful Websites

ACT http://www.act.org/

CollegeBoard (SAT) https://www.collegeboard.org/

Apply Texas (Texas College/University  Admission Applications)  https://www.applytexas.org

Common App (Universal College Admissions Applications)  http://www.commonapp.org/

FAFSA (Federal aid application)  https://fafsa.ed.gov/

Career Cruising  https://.careercruising.com

College for all Texans  ( general info for Texas) http://www.collegeforalltexans.com

Coastal Bend Foundation  (Scholarships in our community)    http://www.cbcfoundation.org/

Adventures in Education  (Scholarship Database)  http://www.aie.org/

Student Aid:    Parent Resources https://studentaid.ed.gov/sa/resources/parents

Student Aid:   Types of Aid https://studentaid.ed.gov/sa/types/grants-scholarships/finding-scholarships

Student Aid:  General Information https://studentaid.ed.gov/sa/

Fast Web (Scholarship Database) http://www.fastweb.com/

Khan Academy: Free Official SAT practice       https://www.khanacademy.org/sat

UPCOMING EVENTS

No Events